

## Board of Education

# MEETING

### October | 2023

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

- The BOE approved the employment of Lilit Nistor (midmorning swim lifeguard); Christian Compton (strength coach); Bruce Dixon (game worker); and Sophia Domenick (MHS Academic Support Aide).
- The Board approved the resignation of Megan Stilwell (TPE aide).
- Hours/Days adjustments were approved for Teri Daumeyer (15 hours/week); and Rachel Bystry (inclass accompanist); Jeff Radloff (MHS Friday School supervisor); and Vicki Zaya (MHS Friday School supervisor)
- Janine Cutcher (ME) was approved as a transfer to a Registered Behavior Technician; Ann Hobart (TPE) was approved for a leave of absence for the 2023-24 school year and continuing contracts were approved for Natalie Lynch (ME) and Annie Hobson (TPE).
- Pre-approval requests and reimbursements for college credits were approved for Tami Croll (TPE, 8 credits)
- Homecoming chaperones were approved for 2023-24.

#### FINANCIAL REPORT

- Treasurer/CFO Tom Golinar reviewed the financial report and investments for the month of September and announced that all district finances are on track per the forecast.
- The Board of Education approved the student activity budget. This is an annual review for the Board and is mostly consistent with the 2022-23 numbers.

#### **RECOGNITIONS**

- The district held it's third-annual Academic Excellence Month celebration at the October Board of Education meeting, honoring and recognizing many staff members and students for their success. At the meeting, representatives from each school building were honored, signifying the breadth of our academic success. Congratulations to these individuals who were honored by the Board:
  - For producing exceptional junior high math testing results: David Ballard, Julie Bell, Tyler Martin, Jeremy Willis and Grace Brennan

#### RECOGNITIONS, cont.

- For the hard work and dedication of completing Science of Reading training as a member of the literacy team: Courtney Miller, Julie Koehler, Val Kennedy, Megan Buchman, Kristy Gulbin, Sarah Whitaker, Jen Niezgoda, Katie Kylander, Annette Engle, Emily James, Jen Hrovat, Abbey McNutt, Maria Childs, Margie Massie
- For continued success in the targeted work of supporting teachers as an instructional coach: Lindsay Oberschlake, Steve Phelps, Maggie Perkins, Jackie Heinzelmann, Emily Colpi, Liz Reilly, Amy Leatherwood, Jessica Long
- For being named a National Merit commended student: Suzy Becksfort, Hadley Dickinson, Clara Hampton, Ellie Urshel, Gavin Van Scoy, Leah Wilson
- For being named a National Merit semifinalist and an NHRP honoree: Caleb Ching
- For leading the district through the Apple Distinguished Schools nomination process: Brian Sugerman, Jackie Heinzelmann
- Superintendent's Showcase Award: Colleen Herking, Lindsay Oberschlake













